ltd indie exclusive version 2lp blue vinyl , New Hopkins Album. Bass/ Dark minimal Electronics !


Jon Hopkins

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Jon Hopkins has finally revealed all the details for his long-awaited sophomore LP. It’s called Singularity and slated to hit stores May 4th through Domino.

The follow-up to 2013’s impressive Immunity  collects together nine tracks, including titles such as “Neon Pattern Drum”, “Feel First Life”, and “Luminous Beings”. According to a press statement, Singularity was shaped by the UK producer’s “experiences with meditation and trance states” and boasts arrangements of choral music, techno, and even acoustic piano.

“Where Immunity charted the dark alternative reality of an epic night out, Singularity explores the dissonance between dystopian urbanity and the green forest,” the statement goes on. “It is a journey that returns to where it began – from the opening note of foreboding to the final sound of acceptance.” Rather aptly, the record begins and ends on the same note.

Along with the album news, today brings the first official single, “Emerald Rush”. A steadily pulsing song, much like a constant adrenaline rush, it can be heard below via its official animated music video, directed by Robert Hunter and Elliot Dear.



  • 1.Singularity06:29
  • 2.Emerald Rush05:37


  • 1.Neon Pattern Drum06:07
  • 2.Everything Connected10:30


  • 1.Feel First Life05:34
  • 2.C O S M07:09
  • 3.Echo Dissolve03:22


  • 1.Luminous Beings11:51
  • 2.Recovery05:36


More by Jon Hopkins

You might also like

Shopping bag