Mercy - Translucent Violet Vinyl
Dark-night-of-the-soul electronic torment by the former Velvet Underground member.

Mercy - Translucent Violet Vinyl

John Cale

€ 27,95
  • 2 x LP
Double Six, Electric Drone
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


For nearly 60 years, John Cale has been reimagining how his music is made, sounds, and even works. MERCY, Cale’s first full album in a decade, moves through true dark-night-of-the-soul electronic torment toward vulnerable love songs and hopeful considerations for the future with the help of some of music’s most curious young minds. Cale has always searched for new ways to explore old ideas of alienation, hurt, and joy; MERCY is the latest transfixing find of this unsatisfied mind. 

Mercy is the seventeenth studio album by Welsh musician and composer John Cale. It was released on 20 January 2023 by Double Six Records, making it Cale's first album of new songs in over a decade. It features collaborations with Tony Allen, Laurel Halo, Weyes Blood, Tei Shi, Animal Collective's Avey Tare and Panda Bear, Dev Hynes, Sylvan Esso, Actress and Fat White Family. It was inspired by current events such as Donald Trump's presidency, Brexit, COVID-19, climate change, civil rights and right-wing extremism.



  • 1.Mercy
  • 2.Marilyn Monroe's Legs (Beauty Elsewhere)
  • 3.Noise Of You


  • 1.Story Of Blood
  • 2.Time Stands Still
  • 3.Moonstruck (Nico's Song)


  • 1.Everlasting Days
  • 2.Night Crawling
  • 3.Not The End Of The World


  • 1.I Know You're Happy
  • 2.The Legal Status Of Ice
  • 3.Out Your Window


More by John Cale

You might also like

Shopping bag