Unknown Pleasures
cult debut studio-album ... UK post-punk wave classic album!

Unknown Pleasures

Joy Division

€ 8,95
  • CD
London Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP POSSIBLE (no shippingcost) / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS EXCEEDING 50EURO / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Unknown Pleasures is the debut studio album by English rock wave band Joy Division, released on 15 June 1979 on Tony Wilson's Factory Records label. The album was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport's Strawberry Studios in April 1979 and was produced by Martin Hannett, who incorporated a number of unconventional recording and production techniques into the group's sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville. It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis's lifetime.

Factory Records did not release any singles from Unknown Pleasures, and the album did not chart despite the relative success of the group's non-album debut single "Transmission". It has since received sustained critical acclaim as an influential post-punk album, and has been named as one of the best albums of all-time by publications such as NME, AllMusic, Select and Spin.


  • 1.Disorder03:28
  • 2.Day Of The Lords04:43
  • 3.Candidate03:00
  • 4.Insight04:23
  • 5.New Dawn Fades04:45
  • 6.She's Lost Control03:53
  • 7.Shadowplay03:50
  • 8.Wilderness02:35
  • 9.Interzone02:12
  • 10.I Remember Nothing05:52


More by Joy Division

You might also like

Shopping bag