Y In Dub
All new heavyweight dub versions of 1979 album. Mixed by longtime collaborator Dennis Bovell...

Y In Dub

The Pop Group

€ 29,95
  • LP
  • 12"
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Mirroring the tracklisting of their 1979 debut, Y in Dub is a 9-track collection of heavyweight dub versions that match the prodigious intensity of their source material, reflecting the enterprising originality of the dub and reggae music that inspired The Pop Group, as well as the legendary ingenuity of their longstanding collaborator Dennis Bovell, recently was awarded an MBE for his services to music.

Testifying to the legacy of the original yet also signifying a new, alternate triumph, Y In Dub sees The Pop Group and Bovell explore latent possibilities within the fabric of Y. Here they amplify shadows and echoes, intensively accentuating the resonance of each element. The original material is submerged and prolonged, shattered, splintered, and sculpted into turbulent, contrasting forms which deviate from the original tracks in compelling, unexpected ways.

Y in Dub was released on Mute on CD and digitally on 29 October 2021, with the vinyl release set to follow in March 2022 due to ongoing worldwide manufacturing issues with vinyl


  • 1.Theif of Fire
  • 2.Snowgirl
  • 3.Blood Money
  • 4.Savage Sea
  • 5.We Are Time
  • 6.Words Disobey Me
  • 7.Don't Call Me Pain
  • 8.Boys From Brazil
  • 9.Don't Sell Your Dreams
  • 10.She Is Beyond Good And Evil
  • 11.3:38


More by The Pop Group

You might also like

Shopping bag