Fountains Of Wayne
self-titled debut studio album reissued! Straightforward 90's alternative pop/rock

Fountains Of Wayne

Fountains Of Wayne

€ 23,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.




Incl "Radiation Vibe" and "Sink To The Bottom"

Fountains of Wayne is one of those rare bands that digs back into what pop music is all about -- good, fun tunes. Their self-titled debut studio album was released in 1996. Recorded when the band was just a duo, Chris Collingwood and the late Adam Schlesinger provided almost all the instrumentation during the recording. Schlesinger and Porter had also been members of The Belltower, and bassist Danny Weinkauf later played with Lincoln before joining They Might Be Giants. Although the songs were written over a period of years (as outlets to make each other laugh through inside jokes and references to suburban New York and New Jersey), the album was recorded in just five days. The songwriting is straightforward and wonderful; nearly every song is a pop gem. The result is an innovative album - very few albums released in the 90’s are this pleasant, charming, and all-round likeable. 



  • 1.Radiation Vibe03:40
  • 2.Sink To The Bottom03:12
  • 3.Joe Rey02:40
  • 4.She's Got A Problem03:26
  • 5.Survival Car02:02
  • 6.Barbara H.03:22


  • 1.Sick Day04:33
  • 2.I've Got A Flair02:52
  • 3.Leave The Biker02:42
  • 4.You Curse At Girls02:05
  • 5.Please Don't Rock Me Tonight02:50
  • 6.Everything's Ruined02:44


You might also like

Shopping bag