De La Soul Is Dead

De La Soul Is Dead

De La Soul

€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
Tommy Boy
Expected release
7 April 2023
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 7 April 2023. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


De La Soul Is Dead is the second studio album by American hip-hop group De La Soul, originally released on May 14, 1991. 

The album was produced by Prince Paul, whose work on 3 Feet High and Rising was highly praised by music critics. 

The album was one of the first to receive a five-mic rating in the Hip hop magazine The Source; and the album was also selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums in 1998

The album's cover refers to the death of the "D.A.I.S.Y." (Da Inner Sound, Y'all) age, or a distancing from several cultures including hippies and mainstream hip-hop.



  • 1.Intro02:14
  • 2.Oodles Of O's03:32
  • 3.Talkin' Bout Hey Love02:27
  • 4.Pease Porridge05:01
  • 5.Skit 100:25
  • 6.Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From The BK Lounge)01:56
  • 7.A Rollerskating Jam Named "Saturdays"04:02


  • 1.WRMS' Dedication To The Bitty00:46
  • 2.Bitties In The BK Lounge05:39
  • 3.Skit 200:30
  • 4.My Brother's A Basehead04:20
  • 5.Let, Let Me In03:25
  • 6.Afro Connections At A Hi 5 (In The Eyes Of The Hoodlum)04:03


  • 1.Rap De Rap Show02:19
  • 2.Millie Pulled A Pistol On Santa04:09
  • 3.Who Do U Worship?01:59
  • 4.Skit 300:32
  • 5.Kicked Out The House01:55
  • 6.Pass The Plugs03:29
  • 7.Not Over Till The Fat Lady Plays The Demo01:29


  • 1.Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)05:05
  • 2.WRMS: Cat's In Control00:33
  • 3.Skit 400:12
  • 4.Shwingalokate04:13
  • 5.Fanatic Of The B Word04:09
  • 6.Keepin' The Faith04:44
  • 7.Skit 500:32


More by De La Soul

You might also like

Shopping bag