3 Feet High And Rising - Yellow Vinyl
Reissue of their seminal debut album. Incl. “Me Myself and I”, “The Magic Number,” & “Eye Know".

3 Feet High And Rising - Yellow Vinyl

De La Soul

€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
Tommy Boy, Chrysalis
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


De La Soul's seminal debut album 3 Feet High and Rising was originally released on March 3, 1989 and is widely considered among the most influential hip-hop albums of all time. It marked the first of three full-length collaborations with producer Prince Paul and contains the singles, “Me Myself and I”, “The Magic Number,” “Buddy,” and “Eye Know.” The album title came from the Johnny Cash song “Five Feet High and Rising.” It is listed on Rolling Stone’s 200 Essential Rock Records as well as their list of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. It is also featured on The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums.

Sampling artists as diverse as Hall & Oates, Steely Dan and The Turtles, 3 Feet High and Rising is often viewed as the stylistic beginning of 1990s alternative hip hop (and especially jazz rap). 3 Feet High & Rising was chosen by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry for its cultural significance and general excellence. The album will finally be available on streaming services and in-stores on its anniversary, March 3, 2023.



  • 1.Intro02:17
  • 2.The Magic Number03:14
  • 3.Change In Speak02:33
  • 4.Cool Breeze On The Rocks00:46
  • 5.Can U Keep A Secret01:38
  • 6.Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)03:25
  • 7.Ghetto Thang03:35


  • 1.Transmitting Live From Mars01:06
  • 2.Eye Know04:06
  • 3.Take It Off01:53
  • 4.A Little Bit Of Soap00:47
  • 5.Tread Water03:54
  • 6.Potholes In My Lawn04:14


  • 1.Say No Go04:20
  • 2.Do As De La Does01:58
  • 3.Plug Tunin' (Last Chance To Comprehend)04:13
  • 4.De La Orgee01:11
  • 5.Buddy (With Jungle Brothers And Q-Tip From A Tribe Called Quest)04:56


  • 2.Me Myself And I03:41
  • 3.This Is A Recording 4 Living In A Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)03:16
  • 4.I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)00:40
  • 5.D.A.I.S.Y. Age03:58
  • 19.Description01:24

More by De La Soul

You might also like

Shopping bag