Shades Of Blue
Absolute Hip-Hop take on Blue Note jazz mania-classic ...

Shades Of Blue


€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Shades of Blue is a remix album by American hip hop musician Madlib over the archives of Blue Note Records. It was released by Blue Note Records on June 24, 2003.

In 2014, it ranked at number 11 on Paste's "12 Classic Hip-Hop Albums That Deserve More Attention" list.

180 gram audiophile vinyl Interpretations and Remixes of Blue Note Classics "The Look Of Slim", "Distant Land", "Stormy", live performance of "Peace/Dolphin Dance" and many more tracks



  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Slim's Return
  • 3.Distant Land
  • 4.Mystic Bounce


  • 1.Stormy
  • 2.Blue Note Interlude
  • 3.Please Set Me At Ease
  • 4.Funky Blue Note
  • 5.Alfred Lion Interlude


  • 1.Stepping Into Tomorrow
  • 2.Andrew Hill Break
  • 3.Montara


  • 1.Song For My Father
  • 2.Footprints
  • 3.Peace / Dolphin Dance
  • 4.Outro


More by Madlib

You might also like

Shopping bag