The Virginia EP

The Virginia EP

The National

€ 27,95
  • LP
Beggars Banquet
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Tracks A1 to A4: Recorded + mixed by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios, Bridgeport CT. Vocals recorded by Brandon Reid in Brooklyn NY. Piano recorded by Bennett Paster at Benny's Wash 'N Dry, Brooklyn NY. Track A5: Written by Caroline Martin (Copyright Control). Recorded + mixed by Oliver Straus at Mission Sound Recording, Brooklyn NY. Track A6: Home recording by Aaron + Bryce Dessner, Brooklyn, NY. Track A7: Recorded + mixed by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios, Bridgeport CT. Vocals: Recorded at home, Brooklyn NY. Track B1: Home recording by Aaron Dessner, Brooklyn NY. Track B2: Sound engineering: Patrick Stolley at Futureappletree 1, Rock Island, Illinois for Daytrotter. Track B3: Written by Bruce Springsteen (Sony/ATV). Recorded live at The Winter Garden, NYC by Ed Haber at the opening of the New York Guitar Festival, January 14, 2006. Track B4, B5: Recorded November 12, 2007 by Stef Van Alsenoy at Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium for Studio Brussel Radio. Mixed by Joel Hamburger at Godel String, Brooklyn, NY. All songs written by The National (Copyright Control) except where noted. [Printed on rear.] All songs written by The National (BMG Chrysalis), except where noted. [Printed on sleeve.] ℗ 2008 © 2012 Beggars Banquet Records Ltd the copyright in this sound recording is owned by Beggars Banquet Records Ltd Made in the UK Made in the EU Packaged with heavy printed inner sleeve. Includes a download coupon. Track durations are not listed on the release.



  • 1.You've Done It Again, Virginia03:09
  • 2.Santa Clara04:05
  • 3.Blank Slate03:15
  • 4.Tall Saint (Demo)03:44
  • 5.Without Permission03:37
  • 6.Forever After Days (Demo)03:01
  • 7.Rest Of Years (Demo)03:40


  • 1.Slow Show (Demo)03:28
  • 2.Lucky You (Daytrotter Session)03:55
  • 3.Mansion On The Hill (Live)04:38
  • 4.Fake Empire (Live)03:41
  • 5.About Today (Live)08:25

More by The National

You might also like

Shopping bag