Laugh Track - Pink Vinyl
Second album this year by the American indie rock band! Feat. Bon Iver, Phoebe Bridgers,...

Laugh Track - Pink Vinyl

The National

€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The surprise companion to The National's April release First Two Pages of Frankenstein, Laugh Track is the band's most freewheeling, all-hands-on-deck album in years. If Frankenstein represented a rebuilding of trust between group members after 20+ years together, the vibrant, exploratory Laugh Track is both the product of that faith and a new statement of intent. Reveling in the license to radically upend its creative process, The National honed most of this material in live performances on tour, and captured those invigorated versions in impromptu sessions at producer Tucker Martine’s Portland studio. Two nights later in Vancouver, the nearly eight-minute album closer “Smoke Detector” was recorded during soundcheck, completing a body of work bristling with spontaneity and vintage rock energy that makes a perfect complement to the songs found on its more introspective predecessor.


  1. Alphabet City
  2. Deep End (Paul’s In Pieces) 
  3. Weird Goodbyes (ft. Bon Iver) 
  4. Turn Off The House 
  5. Dreaming 
  6. Laugh Track (ft. Phoebe Bridgers) 
  7. Space Invader 
  8. Hornets 
  9. Coat On A Hook 
  10. Tour Manager 
  11. Crumble (ft. Rosanne Cash) 
  12. Smoke Detector

More by The National

You might also like

Shopping bag