Origin Of Symmetry

Origin Of Symmetry


€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Warner Bros. Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Origin of Symmetry is the second studio album by the English rock band Muse, roriginally released on 18 June 2001 through Mushroom Records and Taste Media. It was produced by John Leckie, who had produced Muse's debut album Showbiz (1999), and Tool producer David Bottrill.

Origin of Symmetry reached number three on the UK Albums Chart and was certified platinum. Three singles were released: "Plug In Baby", "New Born", "Bliss", and "Hyper Music" / "Feeling Good".

Natalie Shaw of BBC Music wrote that Origin of Symmetry "shows a band with the drive and unfettered ambition to create a standalone marvel which not only awakens the ghosts and clichés from prog's pompous past, but entirely adds its own voice".



  • 1.New Born06:03
  • 2.Bliss04:12


  • 1.Space Dementia06:21
  • 2.Hyper Music03:21
  • 3.Plug In Baby03:41


  • 1.Citizen Erased07:19
  • 2.Micro Cuts03:38
  • 3.Screenager04:21


  • 1.Darkshines04:47
  • 2.Feeling Good03:20
  • 3.Megalomania04:39


More by Muse

You might also like

Shopping bag