Vintage reasonably pop-formatted Motorpsychodelia. Big tip!



€ 35,95
  • LP
Stickman Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


  • Motorpsycho’s 2023 album. 
  • Produced by Reine Fiske and Lars Fredrik Swahn (Dungen, Melody’s Echo Chamber, The Amazing et al).
  • Keeping things unpredictable since 1989, there is only one Motorpsycho.

After a series of epic, sprawling and headphones-friendly albums, Motorpsycho is back with a short, reasonably pop-formatted and intimate album of mainly acoustically based songs. For once playing the game instead of trying to reinvent it, this 10-song album of tunes is clearly a reaction in some way to too much architecture and too many grand visions, and dials the music down to more comprehensive and digestible sizes than have been the band's métier lately.

While as ever clearly drawing on inspiration from late 60s/early 70s heroes, Yay! is as indebted to earlier iterations of Motorpsycho as anything else, and will be recognizable to fans of vintage Motorpsychodelia as well as a breath of fresh air to newer Psychonauts that only ever heard the heavy progressive side of the band.



  • 1.Cold & Bored
  • 2.Sentinels
  • 3.Patterns
  • 4.Dank State
  • 5.W.C.A


  • 1.Real Again (Norway Shrugs & Stays Home)
  • 2.Loch Meaningless & The Mull Of Dull
  • 3.Hotel Daedalus
  • 4.Scaredcrow
  • 5.The Rapture

More by Motorpsycho

You might also like

Shopping bag