Entertainment - Translucent Vinyl

Entertainment - Translucent Vinyl

Marc Moulin

€ 24,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Someone once said there are two ways of listening to music - with your body and with your mind. When you're hit by the groove, you're listening with your body, compelling you to dance. Engaging with the music in this way is quite different to how you'd respond to, say, Nick Drake or Billie Holiday, where the music seems to deny a physical response.

All of which is a roundabout way of trying to explain what this eternally hip Belgian pianist's album is all about. Opening with a four-to-the-floor drum and bass riff, 'Silver (Who Stole the Groove?)' uses a sample taken from the classic Blue Note album Doin' the Thing (at the Village Gate) by Horace Silver. It becomes a repeated motif as Bert Joris's trumpet, Moulin's Fender Rhodes piano and Christa Jérome's voice weave textures around the hypnotic beat.

Thereafter it's like opening a box of truffles; once you've tasted one you've got to swallow the lot. Indeed the cool summer grooves of Entertainment prove that Moulin - whose Seventies band Placebo anticipated today's electronica and whose Eighties outfit Telex influenced numerous early house and techno producers - is still up with the game.



  • 1.Silver (Who Stole The Groove?)06:07
  • 2.Preface04:06
  • 3.Y.U.? (The Vowels Tune)04:30
  • 4.Calligram04:07
  • 5.Irony04:34


  • 1.Easy04:34
  • 2.Le Grand Voyage04:06
  • 3.What Was It Again?04:22
  • 4.Where Is It?04:25
  • 5.There Comes A Time06:09


More by Marc Moulin

You might also like

Shopping bag