Leave Home
2nd album from 1977. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment!

Leave Home


€ 26,95
  • LP
Sire, Rhino Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Leave Home is the second studio album by American punk rock band the Ramones. It was originally released on January 10, 1977, through Sire Records. Songs on the album were written immediately after the band's first album's writing process, which demonstrated the band's progression. The album had a higher production value than their debut Ramones and featured faster tempos. The front photo was taken by Moshe Brakha and the back cover, which would become the band's logo, was designed by Arturo Vega. The album spawned three singles, but only one succeeded in charting. It was also promoted with several tour dates in the United States and Europe.

The songs in Leave Home concentrate on various themes, with the musical tones being diverse as well. Some tunes were more pop-oriented, while others, like "Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment" and "Pinhead" were loaded with distorted guitars and had a more punk rock sound.

Critical reception for the album was generally favorable, with several reviewers pointing out the fact that it highly resembled the band's debut album. Critics also said the album was less groundbreaking than their debut but had humorous and enjoyable pieces. The album peaked at 148 on the Billboard 200 despite its critical acclaim as well as the band members expecting more commercial success.



  • 1.Glad To See You Go02:10
  • 2.Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment01:38
  • 3.I Remember You02:15
  • 4.Oh Oh I Love Her So01:56
  • 5.Carbona Not Glue01:51
  • 6.Suzy Is A Headbanger02:08
  • 7.Pinhead02:42


  • 1.Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy02:10
  • 2.Swallow My Pride02:03
  • 3.What's Your Game02:33
  • 4.California Sun01:58
  • 5.Commando01:50
  • 6.You're Gonna Kill That Girl02:36
  • 7.You Should Never Have Opened That Door01:54


More by Ramones

You might also like

Shopping bag