Givin' It Back

Givin' It Back

The Isley Brothers

€ 28,95
  • LP
T-Neck, Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 1971 cover album featuring “Spill the Wine”, “Love the One You're With”, “Ohio”, “Machine Gun” (Jimi Hendrix), “Fire and Rain” (James Taylor) and “Lay Lady Lay” (Bob Dylan)
  • Feat. Bill Withers on guitar on “Cold Bologna”

Givin' It Back is the ninth album released by The Isley Brothers on their T-Neck imprint in 1971. After years of having Rock acts covering their most famed material, particularly, “Shout” and “Twist And Shout”, the Isleys decided to do the same to music made famous by artists such as Stephen Stills, Eric Burdon and Neil Young.

Among the songs they covered were “Spill The Wine”, “Love The One You're With”, the social commentary medley of “Ohio” and “Machine Gun” (from Jimi Hendrix), “Fire And Rain” by James Taylor and Bob Dylan's “Lay Lady Lay”. The Isleys' perseverance paid off when their covers of “Love The One You're With”, “Lay Lady Lay” and “Spill The Wine” became charted hits. Bill Withers plays guitar on the Isleys' version of his “Cold Bologna”.



  • 1.Ohio / Machine Gun09:13
  • 2.Fire And Rain05:29
  • 3.Lay Lady Lay10:22


  • 1.Spill The Wine06:32
  • 2.Nothing To Do But Today03:42
  • 3.Cold Bologna03:03
  • 4.Love The One You're With03:40


More by The Isley Brothers

You might also like

Shopping bag