Dwight Thompson

€ 19,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Dwight Thompson’s album Hypocrisy took hearts by storm in the 70's. The soulful, charismatic singer hailing from the USA released his ground-breaking Album “Hypocrisy” in 1975 on the Dutch Label Poker. A well sought after pearl of deep funk and soul on a small, misty label from the Netherlands. After the Deeptrax/ Deepgrooves- crew met Dwight in Berlin by accident on a beautiful day in April on a sunny terrace, they kept in contact and planned a reissue of his classic album that is released now under their newfound label ReGrooved. Pressed eco-friendly at Deepgrooves vinyl pressing plant with decent quality cover and great re-mastering. A soulful masterpiece, fetching silly money these days, that is truly worthy a reissue to the world.



  • 1.My Woman Is Calling03:45
  • 2.Hypocrisy03:03
  • 3.What's The Meaning03:51
  • 4.She Loves Me03:57
  • 5.You Don't Know Me03:52


  • 1.The Lover02:45
  • 2.Are You For Real02:55
  • 3.Man Oh Man03:26
  • 4.Love03:04
  • 5.Getting Old04:40


You might also like

Shopping bag