Afro Blue
Mr. Bongo reissue / first international vinyl release of 1974 debut album. Soul-jazz masterpiece!

Afro Blue

Dee Dee Bridgewater

€ 23,95
  • LP
Mr Bongo
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Jazz and soul legend, who worked with Roy Ayers, Norman Connors, Billy Parker

Deep debut soul-jazz masterpiece, recorded in Tokyo in 1974. Featuring 'People Make The World Go Round', 'Love From The Sun', and 'Afro Blue'. 

 Recorded & mixed in: AOI Studios, Tokyo, 10th, 12th-14th March, 1974.



  • 1.Afro Blue08:25
  • 2.Love Vibrations05:52
  • 3.Blues Medley (Everyday I Have The Blues / Stormy Monday Blues)08:06


  • 1.Little B's Poem03:06
  • 2.Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head04:37
  • 3.Love From The Sun05:23
  • 4.People Make The World Go Round04:45


You might also like

Shopping bag