Displaying a sound of Britishness and glam rock, it has been compared to The Smiths & early Bowie.



€ 34,95
  • LP
Demon Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


2014 Demon Records reissue on 180g vinyl. 

Suede is the debut album by English alternative rock band Suede, released in March 1993 on Nude Records. It was recorded in London at Master Rock studios during 1992 and early 1993 and was produced by Ed Buller. At the time the fastest-selling debut album in British history in almost a decade, Suede debuted at the top of the UK Album Chart, won the 1993 Mercury Music Prize, and is often cited as one of the first Britpop records.

Displaying a sound of Britishness and glam rock, its music and lyrical content has been compared to The Smiths and early David Bowie
. Released to considerable hype, the album was met with enthusiastic reviews both in the UK and in the US. It gained popularity in the US and remains the group's biggest-selling album there. In 2013, NME placed the album at number 78 in its list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.



  • 1.So Young
  • 2.Animal Nitrate
  • 3.She's Not Dead
  • 4.Moving
  • 5.Pantomime Horse


  • 1.The Drowners
  • 2.Sleeping Pills
  • 3.Breakdown
  • 4.Metal Mickey
  • 5.Animal Lover
  • 6.The Next Life


More by Suede

You might also like

Shopping bag