Field Songs
2001 5th solo album

Field Songs

Mark Lanegan

€ 26,95
  • LP
Sub Pop
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Field Songs is the fifth solo album by Mark Lanegan, released in 2001 on the Beggars Banquet label.

The two largest instrumental contributors are Mike Johnson and Ben Shepherd. The album also features Duff McKagan of Velvet Revolver (ex-Guns N' Roses) as well as Lanegan's ex-wife, Wendy Rae Fowler.

The album represents a departure of sorts for the singer. While retaining the acoustic atmosphere of his previous solo efforts, Field Songs incorporates Middle Eastern influences ("No Easy Action") as well as experimental musical landscapes ("Miracle," "Blues for D") which elicited comparisons from critics to Tom Waits. Lanegan's gravelly, gin-soaked vocals on "Don't Forget Me" and "Fix" is balanced out by his delicate delivery featured on "Kimiko's Dream House" and "Pill Hill Serenade," which could be the saddest song the singer has ever written.

"Blues for D" was co-written by Lanegan and Soundgarden bassist Ben Shepherd.

Chris Goss sings on "She Done too Much."



  • 1.One Way Street04:18
  • 2.No Easy Action04:01
  • 3.Miracle01:59
  • 4.Pill Hill Serenade03:27
  • 5.Don't Forget Me03:14
  • 6.Kimiko's Dream House05:27


  • 1.Resurrection Song03:33
  • 2.Field Song02:20
  • 3.Low03:13
  • 4.Blues For D03:36
  • 5.She Done Too Much01:29
  • 6.Fix05:48


More by Mark Lanegan

You might also like

Shopping bag