1999 Moby album! incl "Porcelain", "Honey", "Natural Blues", "Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad", ...



€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Play is the fifth studio album by American electronica musician Moby. It was first released on May 17, 1999 by Mute and V2. Recording of the album began in 1998, following the release of his fourth album, Animal Rights (1996), which deviated from Moby's electronica style; his goal for Play was to return to this style of music. Originally intended to be his final record, the recording of the album took place at Moby's home studio in Manhattan, New York.

While some of Moby's earlier work garnered critical and commercial success within the electronic dance music scene, Play was both a critical success and a commercial phenomenon. The album introduced Moby to a worldwide mainstream audience, not only through a large number of hit singles that helped the album to dominate worldwide charts for two years, but also through unprecedented licensing of his music in films, television, and commercial advertisements. It eventually became the biggest-selling electronica album of all-time, with over 12 million copies sold worldwide.



  • 1.Honey
  • 2.Find My Baby
  • 3.Porcelain
  • 4.Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?


  • 1.South Side
  • 2.Rushing
  • 3.Bodyrock
  • 4.Natural Blues


  • 1.Machete
  • 2.7
  • 3.Run On
  • 4.Down Slow
  • 5.If Things Were Perfect
  • 6.Everloving


  • 1.Inside
  • 2.Guitar Flute & String
  • 3.The Sky Is Broken
  • 4.My Weakness


More by Moby

You might also like

Shopping bag