The Infamous
Classic album! a major contributor to the East Coast Renaissance...

The Infamous

Mobb Deep

€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
Music On Vinyl, Loud Records, Sony Music, RCA
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Infamous... is the second studio album by the American hip hop duo Mobb Deep. It was released on April 25, 1995, by Loud Records. 

The album features guest appearances by Nas, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, and Q-Tip. 

The album's dark style, defined by its evocative melodies, rugged beats, and introspective lyrics concerning crime in New York's inner city neighborhoods, received special recognition and critical praise. 

Along with albums such as Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), Illmatic and Ready to DieThe Infamous... is widely credited as a major contributor to the East Coast Renaissance

Furthermore, the album is credited with helping to redefine the sound of hardcore hip hop, using its production style, which incorporated eerie piano loops, distorted synthesizers, eighth-note hi-hats, and sparse filtered basslines.



  • 1.The Start Of Your Ending (41st Side)04:24
  • 2.[The Infamous Prelude]02:12
  • 3.Survival Of The Fittest03:43
  • 4.Eye For A Eye (Your Beef Is Mines)04:54


  • 5.[Just Step Prelude]01:06
  • 6.Give Up The Goods (Just Step)04:02
  • 7.Temperature's Rising05:00
  • 8.Up North Trip04:58


  • 9.Trife Life05:19
  • 10.Q.U. -- Hectic04:55
  • 11.Right Back At You04:52


  • 12.[The Grave Prelude]00:30
  • 13.Cradle To The Grave05:16
  • 14.Drink Away The Pain (Situations)04:44
  • 15.Shook Ones Pt. II05:24
  • 16.Party Over05:40


More by Mobb Deep

You might also like

Shopping bag