É Ferro Na Boneca!

É Ferro Na Boneca!

Os Novos Baianos

€ 24,95
  • LP
Mr Bongo
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Originally released by RGE in 1970 in Brazil, ‘É Ferro Na Boneca!’ features 13 songs composed by Luiz Galvão and Moraes Moreira. This record shows the roots of the group, moving through psychedelics, edgey pop, rock and Tropicália. After writing ‘É Ferro Na Boneca!’ their music began to move towards MPB due to the influence of João Gilberto, who began working with the group. In 1972 they released their incredible ‘Acabou Chorare’ LP, which came top of Rolling Stone Magazine’s list of 100 Greatest Brazilian Records (published in 2007).



  • 1.Ferro Na Boneca
  • 2.Eu De Adjetivos
  • 3.Outro Mambo, Outro Mundo
  • 4.Colégio De Aplicação
  • 5.A Casca De Banana Que Eu Pisei
  • 6.Dona Nita E Dona Helena
  • 7.Se Eu Quiser Eu Compro Flores


  • 1.E O Samba Me Traiu
  • 2.Baby Consuelo
  • 3.Tangolete
  • 4.Curto De Véu E Grinalda
  • 5.Juventude Sexta E Sabado
  • 6.De Vera


More by Os Novos Baianos

You might also like

Shopping bag