The Mix
Remastered edition 2xLP 1991 remix album!

The Mix


€ 34,95 € 44,95
  • LP
Kling Klang, Parlophone
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Mix is a 1991 remix album by Kraftwerk. It featured re-recorded and in some cases re-arranged versions of a selection of songs which had originally appeared on the albums Autobahn through Electric Café. Hütter stated in interviews that he regarded The Mix as a type of live album, as it captured the results of the band's continual digital improvisations in their Kling Klang studio. The band had made a return to the stage in 1990, after a nine-year hiatus from touring, and since then the band's live setlist has used arrangements drawn from The Mix rather than the original recordings. 

Stated reasons from the group explaining the release include:

  1. The group didn't want to release a traditional "Greatest Hits" or "Best of" collection.
  2. At the time, the band were in the process of reconfiguring their Kling Klang studio from analog to digital recording technology; integrating MIDI into their setup and creating sound archives from their original master tapes that were stored onto computers. This proved to be an ongoing task, as new upgrades and equipment were continually made available in the years following the album project.
  3. Despite no new, original recorded material or live tours outside of Europe, Ralf Hütter did not want Kraftwerk to appear defunct to the public.



  • 1.Die Roboter08:53
  • 2.Computer Liebe06:39


  • 1.Taschenrechner04:32
  • 2.Dentaku03:27
  • 3.Autobahn09:28


  • 1.Radioaktivität06:53
  • 2.Trans Europa Express03:20
  • 3.Abzug02:18
  • 4.Metall Auf Metall04:59


  • 1.Heimcomputer08:03
  • 2.Music Non Stop06:38


More by Kraftwerk

You might also like

Shopping bag