Out From Out Where - Gold vinyl
Re-issue of 2002 breakbeat classic on Ninja Tune...

Out From Out Where - Gold vinyl

Amon Tobin

€ 27,95
  • 2 x LP
Ninja Tune
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Amon Tobin continues his adventures with the breakbeat on this, his fourth album. Darker, more complex,even more rhythmically driving and intense than ever before, this huge record will cement Tobin’s reputation as one of the most innovative and important names in dance music today.

"Out From Out Where" differs from its predecessor in that "Supermodified" was made using only found sound (most of them generated by Amon himself) while here he steps back to some slightly more traditional sources (displaying in particular, a love of guitar licks). But when Tobin takes a sample source he is never happy until he has warped, filtered and fucked with it until it sounds like something straight from his head. And not just anywhere in his head, but that dingy, cobwebbed corner where no one should go…

"Chronic Tronic" sounds like martial music for giants, listening to "Searchers" you’re gripped by a terrible sense of foreboding. "Back From Space" and the intro to "Hey Blondie" have a genuine alien sense of wonder about them. Meanwhile, the beats, as exemplified on "Triple Science," sound like an entire bloco band having a bad trip in the dirt under your fingernail. And as for "El Wraith". Well, let’s not even go there…

In fact, this has to be the most straight-up nasty album that Tobin has yet made – music with the power to genuinely disturb. If Marilyn Manson could come close to this he would be more than just a muppet in make-up, a children’s entertainer. Shut the door, close the windows. Be afraid…



  • 1.Back From Space04:52
  • 2.Verbal03:55
  • 3.Chronic Tronic06:07


  • 1.Searchers05:45
  • 2.Hey Blondie04:31
  • 3.Rosies05:22


  • 1.Cosmo Retro Intro Outro04:07
  • 2.Triple Science04:58
  • 3.El Wraith05:59


  • 1.Proper Hoodidge05:25
  • 2.Mighty Micro People05:48


More by Amon Tobin

You might also like

Shopping bag