Reflections Of A Golden Dream
An impressive mixture of jazz and funk. A lost classic everyone should own!

Reflections Of A Golden Dream

Lonnie Liston Smith And The Cosmic Echoes

€ 29,95
  • LP
BGP, Flying Dutchman
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Lonnie Liston Smith was one of the most important musicians to emerge in jazz in the 1970s. His 1975 album ‘Expansions’ is one of the foundation stones of modern dance music and his recordings have been sampled by many of the biggest artists in the world. His music was a cosmically inspired spiritual interpretation of the music he had been making during his time with Pharoah Sanders, Gato Barbieri and Miles Davis.

Released in 1976, “Reflections On A Golden Dream”, the follow-up to “Expansions”, was his fifth album for Flying Dutchman and featured the core band of the Cosmic Echoes, including his brother Donald Smith, David Hubbard and Wilby Fletcher.

As for the music, this album is a classic, with the funky ‘Get Down Everybody (It’s Time For World Peace)’, the reflective ‘Quiet Dawn’ and ‘Meditations’ and the sumptuous ‘Beautiful Woman’. “Reflections Of A Golden Dream” was also the first of Lonnie’s albums to feature his own vocals.

It’s a lost classic everyone should own.



  • 1.Get Down Everybody (It's Time For World Peace)04:19
  • 2.Quiet Dawn03:29
  • 3.Sunbeams03:52
  • 4.Meditations04:21
  • 5.Peace & Love02:39


  • 1.Beautiful Woman05:57
  • 2.Goddess Of Love04:24
  • 3.Inner Beauty02:18
  • 4.Golden Dreams04:47
  • 5.Journey Into Space02:29


More by Lonnie Liston Smith And The Cosmic Echoes

You might also like

Shopping bag