A Trip To Bolgatanga - Glow In The Dark Vinyl
Heading into the unknown ... disturbing the comfortable and comforting the disturbed since 1981!

A Trip To Bolgatanga - Glow In The Dark Vinyl

African Head Charge

€ 29,95
  • LP
On-U Sound
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Limited Glow-In-The-Dark vinyl

Glow In The Dark 12" Vinyl in polylined inner sleeve in 3mm spine sleeve with 12” poster insert and download code

The legendary collaboration between master percussionist Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah and producer Adrian Sherwood return with their first new studio album in twelve years.

Originally conceived in 1981 as an attempt to make Brian Eno’s “vision of a psychedelic Africa” exist in musical form, the project has evolved and mutated over the years but all the hallmarks of their classic sound are present and correct on this record: hypnotic hand drums driving rhythms to move your head and feet; coupled with mind-bending arrangements and dubwise production. Inimitable guest vocals by the award winning Ghanaian kologo master, King Ayisoba lend an extra dimension.

An act of cultish proportions, African Head Charge have been compared to Sun Ra “for their same ability to head into the unknown” - Echoes magazine.

Recorded between Ghana and the UK, A Trip To Bolgatanga is a triumphant comeback.

Vinyl Tracklist: A

  1. A Bad Attitude

  2. Accra Electronica

  3. Push Me Pull You

  4. I Chant Too

  5. Asalatua


  1. Passing Clouds

  2. I’m A Winner

  3. Trip To Bolgatanga

  4. Never Regret A Day

  5. Microdosing

More by African Head Charge

You might also like

Shopping bag