Reissue of 2001 experimental electronics album on Warp.



€ 29,95
  • 2 x LP
Warp Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Confield is the sixth album by British electronic music duo Autechre, originally released 30 April 2001 by Warp Records.

With Confield, Sean Booth and Rob Brown largely abandoned the warm ambient sounds of their earlier works such as Amber and Tri Repetae in favour of more chaotic and abstract sound palettes and methods of composition that they had been pursuing with LP5, EP7, and Peel Session 2. Confield saw the experimental use of computer programs, specifically Max/MSP, to form the basis of songs instead of stand-alone synthesizers. According to Booth, "Most of Confield came out of experiments with Max that weren't really applicable in a club environment."

"[On Confield] you have something that some people would call random, but I would say is quantifiable," Booth said. "It seems that for a lot of people, if they hear something that doesn't sound regular, they assume it's random. If live musicians were playing it, they'd probably call it jazz or something. But the fact that it's coming out of a computer, as they perceive it, somehow seems to make it different. For me it's just messing around with a lot of analogue sequencers and drum machines."



  • 1.VI Scose Poise
  • 2.Cfern


  • 1.Pen Expers
  • 2.Sim Gishel


  • 1.Parhelic Triangle
  • 2.Bine
  • 3.Eidetic Casein


  • 1.Uviol
  • 2.Lentic Catachresis


More by Autechre

You might also like

Shopping bag