A powerful & funky as hell political and social musical statement on his 1970 solo debut...


Curtis Mayfield

€ 23,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


"A powerful political and social musical statement from the former leader of The Impressions" 

Curtis is the debut solo-album by Curtis Mayfield, originally released in September 1970. Produced by Mayfield, it was released on his own label Curtom Records. The musical styles of Curtis moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield's previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and psychedelic-influenced sound. The album's subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

Features the hit tracks "(Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Going To Go" & "Move on up"!



  • 1.(Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Going To Go07:46
  • 2.The Other Side Of Town04:00
  • 3.The Makings Of You03:40
  • 4.We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue06:00


  • 1.Move On Up08:50
  • 2.Miss Black America02:55
  • 3.Wild And Free03:12
  • 4.Give It Up03:45


More by Curtis Mayfield

You might also like

Shopping bag