The Low End Theory
2nd album from 1991, incl "Scenario", "Jazz we've got it" & "Check The Rhime" ... CLASSIC!

The Low End Theory

A Tribe Called Quest

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
Expected release
9 August 2024
PRE-ORDER ITEM: This item will only be shipped to you on or after 9 August 2024. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributor, and pressing plants and will change constantly.

PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Low End Theory is the second studio album by American hip hop group A Tribe Called Quest, released on September 24, 1991, by Jive Records. Largely produced by group member Q-Tip, it is a departure from the group's debut album, People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm (1990), enveloping a minimalist sound that combines bass, drum breaks and jazz samples. Lyrically, the album features social commentary, word play, humor and interplay between group members Q-Tip and Phife Dawg.

In the years since its release, The Low End Theory has garnered recognition from music critics and writers as a milestone in alternative hip hop. The album is regarded as Phife Dawg's breakout and is credited for helping launch rapper Busta Rhymes's successful solo career. The album's influence on artists in hip hop, R&B and other genres has been attributed to the group's lyricism and Q-Tip's production, which bridged the gap between jazz and hip hop. It is widely regarded as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time, appearing on many best album lists by music critics and writers.

Originally released in 1991.



  • 1.Excursions03:53
  • 2.Buggin' Out03:38
  • 3.Rap Promoter02:13
  • 4.Butter03:39


  • 1.Verses From The Abstract03:59
  • 2.Show Business03:53
  • 3.Vibes And Stuff04:18


  • 1.The Infamous Date Rape02:54
  • 2.Check The Rhime03:36
  • 3.Everything Is Fair02:59


  • 1.Jazz (We've Got)04:09
  • 2.Skypager02:13
  • 3.What?02:29
  • 4.Scenario04:10


More by A Tribe Called Quest

You might also like

Shopping bag