In The Wake Of Poseidon

In The Wake Of Poseidon

King Crimson

€ 29,95
  • LP
Discipline Global Mobile, Panegyric, Inner Knot
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


In the Wake of Poseidon is the second studio album by English progressive rock group King Crimson, released in May 1970 by Island Records in Europe, Atlantic Records in the United States, and Vertigo Records in New Zealand. The album was recorded during instability in the band, with several personnel changes, but repeats the style of their first album, In the Court of the Crimson King. As with their first album, the mood of In the Wake of Poseidon often and quickly changes from serene to chaotic, reflecting the versatile musical aspects of progressive rock. The album was their highest-charting in the UK, reaching number 4. It has been well received by critics.

On sticker: - The original stereo mix of the 1970 classic - Newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp - Includes exclusive codes for 320kbps MP3 downloads of an original 1970 vinyl transfer - 200-gram super-heavyweight vinyl Reprint of original textured gatefold sleeve.  



  • 1.Peace - A Beginning00:50
  • 2.Pictures Of A City (Including 42nd At Treadmill)08:01
  • 3.Cadence And Cascade04:37
  • 4.In The Wake Of Poseidon (Including Libra's Theme)07:56


  • 1.Peace - A Theme01:15
  • 2.Cat Food04:55
  • 3.The Devil's Triangle11:34
  • 4.Peace - An End01:52
  • 8.Merday Morn
  • 9.Hand Of Sceiron
  • 10.Garden Of Worm


More by King Crimson

You might also like

Shopping bag