Great French electronic album, heavily 80's inspired classic!



€ 22,95
  • LP
Record Makers
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


OutRun is the debut studio album by French electronic musician Kavinsky. It was originally released on 22 February 2013 by Record Makers, Vertigo Records and Mercury Records. Production for the album was handled primarily by Kavinsky, along with close friend and fellow French electro house artist SebastiAn

The album is named after Sega's 1986 arcade game of the same name, which featured the Ferrari Testarossa.

The concept behind OutRun follows Kavinsky's backstory of a young man who crashed his Testarossa in 1986 and reappeared in 2006 as a zombie who produces electronic music. Kavinsky cites influences from 1980s video games, television cop shows such as Miami Vice, and the films of Dario Argento.



  • 1.Prelude01:54
  • 2.Blizzard03:27
  • 3.ProtoVision03:26
  • 4.Odd Look04:49
  • 5.Rampage02:55
  • 6.Suburbia03:28
  • 7.Testarossa Autodrive03:37


  • 1.Nightcall04:18
  • 2.Deadcruiser03:33
  • 3.Grand Canyon03:12
  • 4.First Blood03:04
  • 5.Roadgame03:44
  • 6.Endless02:59


More by Kavinsky

You might also like

Shopping bag