Michael Jackson

€ 42,95
  • 2 x LP
Epic, Legacy, Sony Music, MJJ Productions
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


'Dangerous' is the eighth studio album by American recording artist Michael Jackson, released on November 26, 1991 by Epic Records. It was his fourth studio album released under the Epic label, and his first since 1975's 'Forever', Michael not to be produced by longtime collaborator Quincy Jones, who had agreed to split after the final recording sessions for Jackson's 1987 album, 'Bad'.

'Dangerous' took over a year in production, and was produced by Jackson with additional production from his friends Bill Bottrell and Teddy Riley. Jackson wrote twelve of the fourteen songs on the album. Lyrical themes expressed on the album included racism, poverty, romance, the welfare of children and the world and self-improvement, topics Jackson had covered before.

Nine singles were released from 'Dangerous' between November 1991 and December 1993, with seven singles issued in the United States, and two others released only outside the US. The two singles released outside the United States were successful, charting within the top ten and top forty respectively.

'Dangerous' peaked at number one in nine countries, while charting at the top ten in four other territories. The only songs not released were 'Why You Wanna Trip on Me', 'She Drives Me Wild', 'Can't Let Her Get Away', 'Keep the Faith' and 'Dangerous'; a video and a single release for the latter was said to have been planned, but was postponed indefinitely due to the musician's tour.

'Dangerous' received several Grammy nominations, winning only one for Best Engineered Album (Non Classical) by Bruce Swedien and Riley. The album also received three nominations at the American Music Awards of 1993 ultimately winning two awards, mainly: Favorite Soul/R&B Single for the single 'Remember the Time' and Favorite Pop/Rock Album for the album itself. 'Dangerous' has sold 32 million copies worldwide, 7 million albums were shipped in the United States alone, and has been cited as one of the best-selling albums of all time. The album produced four top ten singles on the Billboard Hot 100, including the number-one hit 'Black or White'. Similar to the musician's previous material, the album's music features elements of R&B, pop and rock while also incorporating a newer genre, new jack swing, after the inclusion of producer Teddy Riley to the project in a bid to present Jackson to a younger urban audience. According to Chicago Tribune journalist Kelley L. Carter, it is the most successful new jack swing album of all time.



  • 1.Jam05:39
  • 2.Why You Wanna Trip On Me05:25
  • 3.In The Closet06:32


  • 1.She Drives Me Wild03:41
  • 2.Remember The Time04:00
  • 3.Can't Let Her Get Away04:59
  • 4.Heal The World06:25


  • 1.Black Or White04:16
  • 2.Who Is It06:35
  • 3.Give In To Me05:30


  • 1.Will You Be There07:40
  • 2.Keep The Faith05:57
  • 3.Gone Too Soon03:22
  • 4.Dangerous06:59


More by Michael Jackson

You might also like

Shopping bag