Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei
LNT celebrate their 20th ann with the release of multi-instrumentalist Jordan Rakei

Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei

Jordan Rakei

€ 26,95
  • 2 x LP
Late Night Tales
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Unmixed Vinyl Version (includes mixed and unmixed tracks as download)

Pressed on double 180 gram virgin vinyl. Includes 30cm art print. Including download codes for the Jordan Rakai mix and full unmixed tracks as MP3 / FLAC / WAV.

Due for release on 9th April, Late Night Tales celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer Jordan Rakei’s majestic compilation. The 28-year-old modern soul icon effortlessly stamps his own jazz and hip-hop driven sound all over this gorgeous array of handpicked tracks. A beautifully layered blend that is mirrored in the music he’s made, it comes as no surprise that such a supremely gifted songwriter should deliver a mix that is all about the song.

“I wanted to try and showcase as many people as I knew on this mix. My idea of Late Night Tales was to distil a series of relaxing moments; the whole conceptual sonic of relax- ation. So, I was trying to think of all the collaborators and friends that I knew, who’d recorded stuff with this horizontal vibe. Plus, I was also trying to help my friends' stuff get into the world. I know the story of Khruangbin blowing up after appearing on the series (in fact, I think that's how I discovered them). So, the main idea was to create a certain atmosphere, but also to help some of my favourite collaborators and bud- dies to give their songs a little push out into the world. Hope you like it” Jordan Rakei


A1 Fink - Covering Your Tracks 5:32

A2 Alfa Mist - Mulago 4:07

A3 Charlotte Day Wilson - Mountains 4:08

A4 Moreton feat Jordan Rakei - Count a Heart 3:35 (Exclusive track)

B5 Puma Blue - Untitled 2 3:30

B6 Connan Mockasin - Momo's 3:38

B7 C Duncan - He Came From The Sun 3:56

B8 Oso Leone - Virtual U 5:04

B9 Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Idiom ft Oscar Jerome 4:36

C10 Snowpoet - Everternity 7:04

C11 Maro - Forever & Always 2:52

C12 Homay Schmitz - Speak Up 4:58

C13 Bill Laurence - Singularity 7:22

D14 Jordan Rakei - Lover, You Should've Come Over (Cover) 3:00 (Exclusive Jeff Buckley cover version)

D15 Cubicolour - Counterpart 5:14

D16 Jordan Rakei - Imagination 5:50 (Exclusive new track)

D17 Alejandro González Iñárritu - Imagination 4:09 (Exclusive spoken word piece)

More by Jordan Rakei

You might also like

Shopping bag