Small Faces

Small Faces

Small Faces

€ 39,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Small Faces is the second studio album by Small Faces, originally released through Immediate Records on 23 June 1967. 

Although this was their first album for new manager Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate label, recording actually commenced during their tenure with Decca Records, whom they left in January 1967 after severing professional ties with original manager Don Arden. As a result of the switch of label and management, Decca and Arden released an outtakes compilation album, From the Beginning in early June 1967 in order to sabotage the chart success of the Immediate Small Faces release - something that it managed to do to some extent when From the Beginning reached number 17 in the UK charts. The Immediate album shares its name with their 1966 Decca debut album, which has led to some confusion regarding the titles. As a result of this, it has been unofficially dubbed The First Immediate Album by several fans.

The album is considered to be the artistic breakthrough for the group in terms of songwriting and composition, and marks their transition from a mod-influenced blue-eyed soul/R&B band to a psychedelic studio group, which they were then seen as from this point until their breakup in early 1969.

The album incorporates a blend of several different moods and genres of music, ranging from the relatively straight-up R&B of "Talk To You", the blue-eyed soul balladry of "My Way of Giving" and the brass-driven, bouncy soul-pop of "All Our Yesterdays", to the more complex baroque pop of "Show Me the Way" and "Feeling Lonely", and the power pop and psychedelia of tracks such as "(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me" and "Green Circles".



  • 1.(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me02:15
  • 2.Something I Want To Tell You02:06
  • 3.Feeling Lonely01:30
  • 4.Happy Boys Happy01:35
  • 5.Things Are Going To Get Better02:36
  • 6.My Way Of Giving01:38
  • 7.Green Circles02:34


  • 1.Become Like You01:55
  • 2.Get Yourself Together02:17
  • 3.All Of Our Yesterdays01:47
  • 4.Talk To You02:05
  • 5.Show Me The Way02:00
  • 6.Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire02:05


More by Small Faces

You might also like

Shopping bag