The Electric Lucifer
1970 electronic / acid rock album

The Electric Lucifer

Bruce Haack

€ 29,95
  • LP
Telephone Explosion Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Electric Lucifer is an album by Bruce Haack combining acid rock and electronic sounds. It was originally released on LP in 1970.

AllMusic describes it as "a psychedelic, anti-war song cycle about the battle between heaven and hell." 

Haack used a Moog synthesizer and his own home-built electronics, including an early prototype vocoder.

"Song of the Death Machine" and "Word Game" both feature vocals by Chris Kachulis. The lyrics mention concepts such as "powerlove" — a force so strong and good that it will not only save mankind but Lucifer himself.

Remastered in 2013 by Alvin Lucia at The Iron Mountain Analogue Research Facility.



  • 1.Electric To Me Turn01:50
  • 2.The Word (Narration)00:30
  • 3.Cherubic Hymn02:20
  • 4.Program Me04:37
  • 5.War03:43
  • 6.National Anthem To The Moon02:38
  • 7.Chant Of The Unborn01:22


  • 1.Incantation03:15
  • 2.Angel Child01:01
  • 3.Word Game03:48
  • 4.Song Of The Death Machine03:00
  • 5.Super Nova05:22
  • 6.Requiem03:21


More by Bruce Haack

You might also like

Shopping bag