I Inside The Old Year Dying
10th studio album by the English singer-songwriter.

I Inside The Old Year Dying

PJ Harvey

€ 27,95
  • LP
Partisan Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


I Inside the Old Year Dying is the upcoming tenth studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician PJ Harvey, scheduled to be released on 7 July 2023 through Partisan Records. It is her first album of new material since The Hope Six Demolition Project (2016), and she served as producer alongside Flood and John Parish.

In a statement with the album's announcement on 25 April 2023, Harvey said the album took "many years of work" and "was a difficult album to make" as it "took time to find its strongest form, but it has finally become all [she] hoped for it to be". It was inspired by her epic poem Orlam, and was partially improvised with producers Flood and John Parish, with Harvey describing the meaning as "searching, looking—the intensity of first love, and seeking meaning". She additionally called it "a resting space, a solace, a comfort, a balm—which feels timely for the times we're in". Along with Harvey recording the album alongside Flood and Parish, the album is said to be "scattered with Biblical imagery and references to Shakespeare".



  • 1.Prayer At The Gate
  • 2.Autumn Term
  • 3.Lonesome Tonight
  • 4.Seem An I
  • 5.The Nether-Edge
  • 6.I Inside The Old Year Dying


  • 1.All Souls
  • 2.A Child's Question, August
  • 3.I Inside The Old I Dying
  • 4.August
  • 5.A Child's Question, July
  • 6.A Noiseless Noise

More by PJ Harvey

You might also like

Shopping bag