Standing At The Sky's Edge

Standing At The Sky's Edge

Richard Hawley

€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
  • CD
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Black vinyl 2LP + CD included

'Standing at the Sky's Edge' is the seventh studio album from English musician Richard Hawley, originally released in the UK on 7 May 2012. The album is markedly different from Hawley's previous efforts, often relinquishing softer instrumentation in favour of squalling guitars. As with all of Hawley's previous albums, the title obliquely refers to a location in his native city of Sheffield, in this case Skye Edge, a hillside area with views over the city centre and formerly known for its crime-ridden estates but largely redeveloped in the mid-2000s.

On 12 September 2012 the album was nominated for the 2012 Mercury Prize, Hawley's second nomination after 2005's 'Coles Corner'.



  • 1.She Brings The Sunlight
  • 2.Standing At The Sky's Edge


  • 1.Time Will Bring You Winter
  • 2.Down In The Woods


  • 1.Seek It
  • 2.Don't Stare At The Sun


  • 1.The Wood Collier's Grave
  • 2.Leave Your Body Behind You
  • 3.Before


More by Richard Hawley

You might also like

Shopping bag