Maggot Brain - Coloured Vinyl Gatefold Edition
Funkadelic masterpiece & absolute classic from 1971.

Maggot Brain - Coloured Vinyl Gatefold Edition


€ 34,95
  • LP
Westbound Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Maggot Brain is the third studio album by the American funk band Funkadelic. It was recorded at United Sound Systems in Detroit during late 1970 and early 1971, before being released in July 1971 by Westbound Records.

Music historian Bob Gulla hailed it as an "iconoclastic funk-rock" record, featuring the best guitar playing of Eddie Hazel's career. According to The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Rock History (2006), Maggot Brain and Funkadelic's previous two albums "created a whole new kind of psychedelic rock with a dance groove".

In 2003, Rolling Stone ranked Maggot Brain number 486 on the magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, with the 2012 revision raising its rank to number 479. Pitchfork named it the 17th best album of the 1970s. The record was also listed in the music reference book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.



  • 1.Maggot Brain10:18
  • 2.Can You Get To That02:49
  • 3.Hit It And Quit It03:48
  • 4.You And Your Folks, Me And My Folks03:35


  • 1.Super Stupid03:56
  • 2.Back In Our Minds02:37
  • 3.Wars Of Armageddon09:42


More by Funkadelic

You might also like

Shopping bag