Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On
funk/soul/psychedelic rock reissue LP

Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On


€ 24,95
  • LP
Westbound Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Standing on the Verge of Getting It On is the sixth studio album by Funkadelic, released on Westbound Records, originally released in April 1974.

On this album, the lyrics generally take a backseat to the music and the jamming. It is one of the most popular Funkadelic albums among fans,and considered an essential album for fans of lead guitarist Eddie Hazel. Hazel co-wrote all of the album’s songs, although the songwriting credits were mostly in the name of Grace Cook, Hazel’s mother (a gambit by Hazel to avoid contractual difficulties with the publishing rights)



  • 1.Red Hot Momma04:54
  • 2.Alice In My Fantasies02:26
  • 3.I'll Stay07:16
  • 4.Sexy Ways03:05


  • 1.Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On05:07
  • 2.Jimmy's Got A Little Bit Of Bitch In Him02:30
  • 3.Good Thoughts, Bad Thoughts12:17


More by Funkadelic

You might also like

Shopping bag