In The Moment - Deluxe 3xLP edition
One of the most astounding jazz releases of the last 10 years, now on 3xLP!

In The Moment - Deluxe 3xLP edition

Makaya McCraven

€ 36,95
  • 3 x LP
International Anthem Recording Company
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Makaya McCraven’s modern classic, International Anthem debut In The Moment is available on vinyl for the first time since 2015, when the album’s breakout success made the first pressing an overnight scarcity (in addition to an “Album of the Week” for Gilles Peterson on BBC, and eventually a “Best Album of 2015” in the Los Angeles Times, NY Observer, Pop Matters & Chicago Reader).

Makaya McCraven's early 2015 offering In The Moment was pared from nearly 48 hours of live, improvised performance recorded at 1 venue over 12 months and 28 shows. 

Working with instrumental contributions from an array of Chicago jazz players (including Jeff Parker, Joshua Abrams, Marquis Hill, and Matt Ulery), Makaya culled, cut, rendered and remixed the mass of sounds into 19 potent pieces of organic beat music for the original 80-minute, 2xLP issue.

For this new Deluxe vinyl edition, we’ve compiled the original 19-track collection with the 40 minute E&F Sides to make it a full 3xLP set!

Makaya McCraven - drums, beats, loops & overdubs
Matt Ulery - double bass & bass guitar
Marquis Hill - trumpet
Junius Paul - double bass & bass guitar
Justefan - vibraphone
Jeff Parker - guitar
Joshua Abrams - double bass
De'Sean Jones - tenor saxophone
Tony Barba - tenor saxophone & electronics
Executive Producer: Scott McNiece
Produced by Makaya McCraven
Recorded by Dave Vettraino
Mixed by Dave Vettraino & Makaya McCraven
Mastered by Shelly Steffens (Disc 1) and Daddy Kev (Disc 2)
Cover photo by Nathan Michael
Design by Craig Hansen



  • 1.Exploration Intro01:23
  • 2.The Jaunt02:42
  • 3.Slightest Right03:05
  • 4.First Thing First12:07


  • 1.Lonely04:39
  • 2.Gwana01:59
  • 3.On The Spot02:28
  • 3.TomTOm02:42
  • 4.Butterscotch02:39
  • 4.Three Fifths a Man04:21


  • 1.In the Moment04:50
  • 2.Quartz03:43
  • 3.Just Stay Right There02:42
  • 4.Untitled03:13
  • 5.Requests02:52


  • 1.Time Travel04:17
  • 2.The Encore05:37
  • 3.The Drop02:07
  • 4.Finances06:07


More by Makaya McCraven

You might also like

Shopping bag