Deciphering The Message
Makaya McCraven digs into the Blue Note vaults with this new remix project...

Deciphering The Message

Makaya McCraven

€ 30,95
  • LP
Blue Note
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Drummer, producer & beat scientist Makaya McCraven digs into the Blue Note vaults with this new remix project that puts a modern bounce on jazz classics by Art Blakey, Horace Silver, Hank Mobley, Kenny Burrell, Kenny Dorham & more. 

McCraven’s mastery of the loop is akin to hip-hop’s most celebrated beatmakers like J Dilla & Madlib, both of whom have also remixed Blue Note classics, but McCraven’s unique approach also incorporates newly recorded elements including his own drums, Joel Ross’ vibraphone, Jeff Parker’s guitar, Marquis Hill’s trumpet & more.



  • 1.A Slice Of The Top03:11
  • 2.Sunset03:48
  • 3.When Your Lover Has Gone02:11
  • 4.Ecaroh02:57
  • 5.Tranquillity03:39
  • 6.Wail Bait02:09
  • 7.Coppin' The Heaven02:35


  • 1.Frank's Tune03:37
  • 2.Autumn In New York05:55
  • 3.Monaco02:24
  • 4.Mr. Jin02:57
  • 5.C.F.D.03:17
  • 6.Black Rhythm Happening03:34


More by Makaya McCraven

You might also like

Shopping bag