Reissue of the 2001 sophomore album. A winner from start to finish!


Four Tet

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Pause is the second album by Four Tet. It was released on 28 May 2001 in the United Kingdom and on 9 October 2001 in the United States. Pause was Four Tet's first release on Domino Records; his debut album, Dialogue, had been distributed by Output Recordings.

A recording of an office setting, most prominently featuring the sounds of typing on a computer keyboard, forms a recurring motif in the album; it both opens ("Glue of the World") and closes ("Hilarious Movie of the 90's") the album, and is also present in "Harmony One".



  • 1.Glue Of The World
  • 2.Twenty Three
  • 3.Harmony One
  • 4.Parks
  • 5.Leila Came Round And We Watched A Video
  • 6.Untangle


  • 1.Everything Is Alright
  • 2.No More Mosquitoes
  • 3.Tangle
  • 4.You Could Ruin My Day
  • 5.Hilarious Movie Of The 90's


More by Four Tet

You might also like

Shopping bag