classic debut ....


Florence And The Machine

€ 30,95
  • LP
Universal Republic Records, IAmSound Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Lungs is the debut studio album by English indie rock band Florence and the Machine, released on 3 July 2009 on Island Records. Front woman Florence Welch experimented with and honed the album's sound with bandmate Isabella Summers, while also collaborating with five record producers including James Ford, Paul Epworth, and Steve Mackey. The music on Lungs established Florence and the Machine as an internationally successful rock act, and also featured the group's successful mix of string arrangements centered around Welch's vocal prowess.

Three singles preceding the album's release, "Kiss with a Fist", "Dog Days Are Over", and "Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)", were included on Lungs, with the latter just missing the Top 10 of the UK Singles Chart. Another three singles followed the release of the album, including the group's first Top 10 hit "You've Got the Love", which was originally the B-side to "Dog Days Are Over". The album received generally positive reviews from music critics, with Welch drawing comparisons to Kate Bush, PJ Harvey, and Björk, among others. 



  • 1.Dog Days Are Over04:13
  • 2.Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)03:52
  • 3.I'm Not Calling You A Liar03:05
  • 4.Howl03:34
  • 5.Kiss With A Fist02:04
  • 6.Girl With One Eye03:39


  • 1.Drumming Song03:44
  • 2.Between Two Lungs04:09
  • 3.Cosmic Love04:16
  • 4.My Boy Builds Coffins02:57
  • 5.Hurricane Drunk03:13
  • 6.Blinding04:40
  • 7.You've Got The Love02:49


More by Florence And The Machine

You might also like

Shopping bag