The Singles Collection
best of / singles comp CD ... hits hits hits

The Singles Collection


€ 8,95
  • CD
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Virtual band founded in 1998 by Damon Albarn from Blur, and comic-book artist Jamie Hewlett designing and drawing the band. It can be found in The Guiness Book of World Records under Most Successful Virtual Band. When the band were first created in 1998, the original concept was a group named 'Gorilla', with a slightly different lineup. 

The lineup of characters is: 
2D  - Lead singer, keyboards, additional instruments. Gained his nickname from injuries he sustained in a car accident (vocals performed by Damon Albarn). 
Murdoc Niccals - Bassist, additional instruments. Sold his soul and middle name to the devil for the band's success. 
Noodle - Guitarist. A Japanese expat, she was shipped to the band in a crate at 8. 
Russel Hobbs - Drummer. An American expatriate, possessed by the ghosts of his late friends. 


  • 1.Tomorrow Comes Today
  • 2.Clint Eastwood
  • 3.19-2000
  • 4.Rock The House
  • 5.Feel Good Inc
  • 6.Dare
  • 7.Dirty Harry
  • 8.Kids With Guns
  • 9.El Mañana
  • 10.Stylo
  • 11.Superfast Jellyfish
  • 12.On Melancholy Hill
  • 13.Doncamatic
  • 14.Clint Eastwood (Ed Case/Sweetie Irie Refix)
  • 15.19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)


More by Gorillaz

You might also like

Shopping bag