Fever Dreams
Villagers 5th studio album!

Fever Dreams


€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 60 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Villagers is pleased to announce his fifth studio album Fever Dreams.

Written over the course of two years, the main bodies of the songs were recorded in a series of full-band studio sessions in late 2019 and early 2020. Over the course of the long, slow pandemic days, O’Brien refined them in his tiny home studio in Dublin, and the album was then mixed by David Wrench (Frank Ocean, The xx, FKA Twigs).

O’Brien says on the gestation of Fever Dreams: “I had an urge to write something that was as generous to the listener as it was to myself. Sometimes the most delirious states can produce the most ecstatic, euphoric and escapist dreams.”



  • 1.Something Bigger (The Big Things)00:47
  • 2.The First Day (Essence Of A Dream)04:10
  • 3.Song In Seven (The Warm North Sea)04:04
  • 4.So Simpatico (The More I Know, The More I Care)07:02
  • 5.Momentarily (The Little Things)05:30


  • 1.Circles In The Firing Line (Whispers In The Gravy Train)06:33
  • 2.Restless Endeavor (Ode To Human Spirit)03:03
  • 3.Full Faith In Providence (May The Road Rise)03:49
  • 4.Fever Dream (Going, Going, Heptagon)06:01
  • 5.Deep In My Heart (Moonshine Soul Remedy)04:19


More by Villagers

You might also like

Shopping bag