King's Mouth Music And Songs (Ltd. Red Vinyl)
Limited reissue of an amazing album by Flaming Lips, on beautiful Red Vinyl

King's Mouth Music And Songs (Ltd. Red Vinyl)

The Flaming Lips

€ 25,95
  • LP
Bella Union
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


King’s Mouth sees the iconoclastic outfit once again tread uncharted territory. These 12 new originals are threaded together by cinematic narration courtesy of The Clash’s Mick Jones. Additionally, the music parallels front man Wayne Coyne’s immersive art installation of the same name.

Introduced in 2015, the installation has showcased its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes through North America in museums such as Meow Wolf in Santa Fe, NM, the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore, MD, the Pacific Northwest  college of Art Portland, OR and Wayne’s own creative space, The Womb, in Oklahoma City, OK. A true handcrafted marvel, it consists of a giant metallic head that welcomes  spectators inside. Once inside of the foam month, an LED lightshow begins in tandem with music from the album. Now, the record doubles as the sonic companion to the exhibit and allows fans to experience the aural side at any time.

Further expanding this multi-faceted world and detailing a fascinating creation myth, the accompanying literary tome, King’s Mouth: Immerse Heap Trip Fantasy Experience tells the story of the King’s Mouth through words and visuals by Coyne, adds yet another dimension to the project, which ranks among the band’s most ambitious thus far.

About the vision, Coyne wrote: “The King’s Mouth immersive/child-like qualities are born from the same spark and womb as The Flaming Lips live performances. The King’s Mouth adventure was made for humans of all sizes, ages, cultures, and religions.”



  • 1.We Don't Know How And We Don't Know Why01:10
  • 2.The Sparrow05:38
  • 3.Giant Baby03:51
  • 4.Mother Universe01:51
  • 5.How Many Times03:22
  • 6.Electric Fire04:45


  • 1.All For The Life Of The City04:39
  • 2.Feedaloodum Beedle Dot02:50
  • 3.Funeral Parade02:58
  • 4.Dipped In Steel01:28
  • 5.Mouth Of The King04:48
  • 6.How Can A Head04:09

More by The Flaming Lips

You might also like

Shopping bag