The Soft Bulletin
Neo-psychedelic symphonic indie-rock classic from 1999. Music Mania Essential!

The Soft Bulletin

The Flaming Lips

€ 39,95
  • 2 x LP
Warner Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Soft Bulletin is the ninth studio album by American rock band the Flaming Lips, originally released by Warner Bros. Records on May 17, 1999, in the United Kingdom, and on June 22, 1999, in the United States. The album was released to widespread acclaim, and was hailed by critics as a departure from their previous guitar-heavy alternative rock sound into a more layered, intricately arranged work.

The Soft Bulletin was lauded by critics and fans alike and topped numerous "Best of 1999" lists. The album is now considered by many to be the Flaming Lips's masterpiece. Its large, layered, symphonic sound has also earned it a reputation as the Pet Sounds of the 1990s from a few critics.



  • 1.Race For The Prize04:09
  • 2.A Spoonful Weighs A Ton03:32
  • 3.The Spark That Bled05:55
  • 4.The Spiderbite Song04:02


  • 1.Buggin'03:16
  • 2.What Is The Light?04:05
  • 3.The Observer04:11


  • 1.Waitin' For A Superman04:17
  • 2.Suddenly Everything Has Changed03:54
  • 3.The Gash04:02


  • 1.Slow Motion03:53
  • 2.Feeling Yourself Disintegrate05:17
  • 3.Sleeping On The Roof03:09


More by The Flaming Lips

You might also like

Shopping bag