Pink Moon
The final album recorded during Nick Drake’s lifetime. Masterpiece!

Pink Moon

Nick Drake

€ 30,95
  • LP
Island Records, UMe
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Pink Moon is the third and final studio album by the English musician Nick Drake, originally released in the UK by Island Records on 25 February 1972.

Pink Moon differs from Drake's previous albums in that it was recorded without a backing band, featuring just Drake on vocals, acoustic guitar and a brief piano riff overdubbed onto the title track.

Released two years before Drake's death in November 1974, at the age of twenty-six, the lyrical content of Pink Moon has often been attributed to Drake's ongoing battle with depression.

Pink Moon, like Drake's previous studio albums, did not sell well during his lifetime, but has since garnered significant critical acclaim.



  • 1.Pink Moon
  • 2.Place To Be
  • 3.Road
  • 4.Which Will
  • 5.Horn
  • 6.Things Behind The Sun


  • 1.Know
  • 2.Parasite
  • 3.Free Ride
  • 4.Harvest Breed
  • 5.From The Morning


More by Nick Drake

You might also like

Shopping bag