Bryter Layter
Drake's 2nd album from 1971. One of the most beautiful and melancholy albums ever recorded!

Bryter Layter

Nick Drake

€ 30,95
  • LP
Island Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Reissue on heavyweight vinyl in textured sleeve.

Bryter Layter is the second studio album by English folk singer-songwriter Nick Drake. Recorded in 1970 and released on 5 March 1971 by Island Records, it would be his last album to feature backing musicians, as his next and final studio album, Pink Moon, would have Drake perform all songs solo.

Drake was accompanied by part of the British folk rock group Fairport Convention and John Cale from The Velvet Underground, as well as Beach Boys session musicians Mike Kowalski and Ed Carter.



  • 1.Introduction01:33
  • 2.Hazey Jane II03:41
  • 3.At The Chime Of A City Clock04:42
  • 4.One Of These Things First04:46
  • 5.Hazey Jane I04:24


  • 1.Bryter Layter03:16
  • 2.Fly02:56
  • 3.Poor Boy06:30
  • 4.Northern Sky03:42
  • 5.Sunday03:39


More by Nick Drake

You might also like

Shopping bag