Goodbye And Hello
Revolutionary 1967 psychedelic folk album...

Goodbye And Hello

Tim Buckley

€ 26,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Goodbye and Hello is the second album by Tim Buckley, originally released on Elektra in August 1967, recorded in Los Angeles, California, in June of the same year.

Often cited as the ultimate Tim Buckley statement, Goodbye and Hello is indeed a fabulous album, but it's merely one side of Tim Buckley's enormous talent. Recorded in the middle of 1967 (in the afterglow of Sgt. Pepper), this album is clearly inspired by Pepper's exploratory spirit. More often than not, this helps to bring Buckley's awesome musical vision home.

The finest songs on the album were written by him alone, particularly "Once I Was" and "Pleasant Street." Buoyed by Jerry Yester's excellent production, these tracks are easily among the finest example of Buckley's psychedelic/folk vision on an excellent and revolutionary album that was a quantum leap for both Tim Buckley and the audience.



  • 1.No Man Can Find The War02:58
  • 2.Carnival Song03:10
  • 3.Pleasant Street05:15
  • 4.Hallucinations04:55
  • 5.I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain06:02


  • 1.Once I Was03:22
  • 2.Phantasmagoria In Two03:29
  • 3.Knight-Errant02:00
  • 4.Goodbye And Hello08:38
  • 5.Morning Glory02:52


More by Tim Buckley

You might also like

Shopping bag